Reviews

What people are saying about Seaview Hotel




End of LEJOG - Rating 5/5

Having just finished LEJOG we were looking for a quiet comfortable room and we got that - with an excellent shower. Food in the hotel was good for our evening meal and nice to have some real ale in Scotland. We left too early to sample breakfast the next morning but cost was taken off our bill.

Reviewer: Mr. Graham Brandwood | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Loved the stay at Seaview Hotel - Rating 4/5

Ideally situated friendly

Reviewer: Susi Roger | Tue 30th May 2017


Father&Son Tour 2017 - Rating 5/5

Perfect, exactly what we expected, quiete & nice place, friendly staff, good Food!

Reviewer: Klaus Kammerling | Mon 29th May 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice place great food and staff were good

Reviewer: Mr. Sas Hunter | Sun 28th May 2017


seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in the seaview hotel. Very friendly staff. We were in a room over the road from the hotel which had very good facilities including lovely shower hotel is in good location and has bar and restaurant which also used by the locals. we had good service in the bar and the restaurant.Food is typical pub food and plenty of it, disappointed that there was not more local sea food on offer.

Reviewer: Mr. Neville Jackson | Sun 28th May 2017


seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in the seaview hotel. Very friendly staff. We were in a room over the road from the hotel which had very good facilities including lovely shower hotel is in good location and has bar and restaurant which also used by the locals. we had good service in the bar and the restaurant.Food is typical pub food and plenty of it, disappointed that there was not more local sea food on offer.

Reviewer: Mr. Neville Jackson | Sun 28th May 2017


Clean, cosy and quiet - Rating 4/5

Perfect place for a nights stay before a week in the area with friends. Cosy clean rooms with a lovely atmosphere. Did not eat dinner at hotel and was too tired to wake up in time for breakfast but really enjoyed my stay!

Reviewer: Chloe Robinson | Fri 26th May 2017


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay at sea view good food in the restaurant,only down side was that we could not see moch from window in room 29 ,but would return.

Reviewer: John Cope | Thu 25th May 2017


I was happy with this hotel - Rating 5/5

It was well situated for visiting this part of Scotland. The restaurant was good, rooms were clean and staff were helpful.

Reviewer: Ryan McDowell | Mon 22nd May 2017


One night in JoG - Rating 4/5

Comfy clean and tidy room

Reviewer: Mr. Alasdair Macarthur | Sun 21st May 2017


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Greeted by Andrew. Lovely room upstairs, over the road from hotel. Very quiet, lovely ensuite with large walk in shower. Lovely view towards wharf. Meals very tasty. Staff very friendly.

Reviewer: John Morey | Fri 19th May 2017


Home comforts miles from home - Rating 4/5

Our four night stay was most enjoyable. Food in restaurant was first-class and staff very friendly. Didn\'t venture into public bar. Would have been nice to have had a separate lounge for visitors. Room very comfortable.

Reviewer: Sheena Blunden | Wed 17th May 2017


Scottish motorcycle tour - Rating 5/5

Seaview Hotel doesn\'t look fantastic from the outside but couldn\'t fault our stay, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were fine and the food was excellent, would recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Griggs | Mon 15th May 2017


Busy cheerful hotel - Rating 3/5

Comfortable room with lovely bed. good shower, clean towels

Reviewer: Mr. Dave Airston | Mon 15th May 2017


Well looked after - Rating 4/5

We\'d just finished walking LEJOG. Andrew and his team were all very welcoming and we ate and drank heartily.

Reviewer: Paul Goodge | Sun 14th May 2017


jogle - Rating 5/5

I HAVE STAYED AT THE seaview before and it is just as good value as the first time. The room was clean and spacious and the bar meals and breakfast were excellent, early breakfast meant that I could get an early start.

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Adams | Sun 7th May 2017


A Welcome Stopover on the North Coast 500 - Rating 4/5

We had a very warm welcome on a very cold and windy day whilst cycling the North Coast 500. I\'d booked a room in the bunkhouse for the 2 of us and this was warm,spacious and comfortable with a good hot shower - adequate for our needs.

Reviewer: Miss. Julia Richardson | Thu 4th May 2017


Great Place with great View - Rating 5/5

Nice rooms with all you need. The View is stunning. Liked the food and the atmosphere in the bar. Good breakfast and friendly personal. Will come again.

Reviewer: Thomas Mueller | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Hotel, beautiful room, in fact perfect room with amazing views of Orkney, and fields full of sheep and their lambs. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in the bar was welcoming and friendly. Room had everything you could need, and the bed was amazingly comfy. Food was high quality both in the restaurant for breakfast and in the bar for meals. Hotel is placed perfectly for a short walk to the beach and seafront shops.

Reviewer: Ms. Aga Wasilewska | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful Hotel, beautiful room, in fact perfect room with amazing views of Orkney, and fields full of sheep and their lambs. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in the bar was welcoming and friendly. Room had everything you could need, and the bed was amazingly comfy. Food was high quality both in the restaurant for breakfast and in the bar for meals. Hotel is placed perfectly for a short walk to the beach and seafront shops.

Reviewer: Ms. Aga Wasilewska | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Everyone was friendly, room was brilliant food lovely

Reviewer: Mr. Jack Hill | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Happy - Rating 4/5

Happy with everything

Reviewer: Mr. Nabin Rana | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Ideal overnight stop for ferry to Orkney - Rating 4/5

Rooms are reasonably priced for what you get. Friendly bar for a couple of beers and decent breakfast before getting the ferry at Gills Bay

Reviewer: Giles Darbishire | Sun 16th Apr 2017


Awesome location and food - Rating 5/5

Nice location and clean rooms. Excellent ales and food.

Reviewer: Vaibhav Gaikwad | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Feedback - Rating 5/5

Great B&B, the bedroom are clean and tidy which I really expect 👍 For me the more important thing is the bathroom are big , I like it so much . The breakfast are good and fast delivery , the staff and manage are friendly and warm welcome . Hight recommended to other people\'s and great to stay for few days. Thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Vincent Yong | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with the Seaview. From the warm and friendly welcome, including help and advice on local spots to help with our trip, to the relaxed and cheery atmosphere in the bar for dinner. The rooms are basic, yet well appointed with comfy beds and great showers! Definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Benjamin Stanger | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Stopover - Rating 3/5

Nice friendly helpfull staff good food resonably priced bedrooms clean could do with some comfy furniture uncomfortable sitting on bed for a couple of hours though it did have a couple of hard chairs would book again.

Reviewer: Daniel Fehilly | Thu 30th Mar 2017


a nice stop - Rating 4/5

Everything was good, but I would pick out that the young lady who greeted us, assisted us with good humour and served us food and drinks was brilliant.

Reviewer: Mr. JAMES PERCIVAL | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay here during visit to John O'Groats. Very comfortable beds, food excellent.

Reviewer: George Martin | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Excellent Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay here during visit to John O'Groats. Very comfortable beds, food excellent.

Reviewer: George Martin | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Over nite - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one nite at the sea view hotel, really friendly bar staff on Monday nite, good food , rooms clean and comfortable , worth staying at the sea view good \"sea views\" , I will be back another time . Elizabeth

Reviewer: Elizabeth Lavery | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Clockwise around scotland - Rating 4/5

As always a great welcome, bed supper comfy, food very good.

Reviewer: Paul Bottomley | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Cullen Sights - Rating 4/5

A well run, good staffed hotel with excellent food and facilities

Reviewer: John O\\\'Brien | Mon 28th Nov 2016


my review - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpfull staff. comfortable room.And one of the best showers I have ever used.

Reviewer: Mr. David Brown | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I just completed the End to End ride. Everyone was very helpful and polite at the hotel. The barman on duty had 2 of his friends in the bar help remove my pedals from my rental bike. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Alec Brownlow

Reviewer: Mr. Alexander Brownlow | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Overnight stop for end to end ride - Rating 4/5

High room cost for solo traveller (and £5 more than advertised). Large room with great view to sea Excellent service from staff including supply of picnic breakfast due to 06:00 checkout.

Reviewer: Richard Jones | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Two nights stay. - Rating 4/5

A big thank you for the service from all your staff. The atmosphere in the bar was warm and welcoming. The food both in the bar and the restaurant was hearty and filling. We thoroughly recommend your hotel to others looking to stay in the area. Your location was ideal for catching the ferry to Orkney.

Reviewer: Miss. Allie Gray-Ure | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Simple room but with all necessary. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer: Marco Francioli | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Did the Job - Rating 4/5

Finished LEJOG cycle and Seaview location was perfect. Clean rooms and easy location for food.

Reviewer: Ms. Martine Tommis | Sun 18th Sep 2016


good stay for our group of friends - Rating 4/5

We had room with bunk beds, which was not really big but it\'s what you can expect so no surprise. Really good quality/price, which include full Scottish breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. ludovic krauss | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Spotlessly clean room with good view - Rating 3/5

Food was good in restaurant/bar and the breakfast outstanding.Very reasonably priced for what is on offer.

Reviewer: Mr. Charles Tuchel | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Convenient and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Ideal for \'end to end\' travellers, especially tbose who arrive soaking wet and hungry after a very long cycle ride. The room was quiet, clean and pleasant and both dinner and breakfast were very enjoyable.

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Morgan | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Route 500 - Rating 3/5

We stayed at the Seaview for 1 night on our route 500 tour, we had a couple of issues but these were sorted out to our satisfaction by the trainee manageress who was very professional in her manner, I would also like to mention the evening meal we had you could not fault a thing, complaments to the chief, will be back

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Smith | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Great little budget hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Seaview Hotel for two nights in September. Staff very friendly and efficient on our arrival and didn\'t require the usual signatures and card details upfront like most other hotels which was nice after a long drive. Our room was basic but comfy and clean. The shower water presure was so good it was like having a power shower! Plenty of hot water too. Room very quiet and bed comfy. The wee bar was great with lovely friendly staff and food was really good. Great position, a five min walk to ferry terminal which makes day trips to Orkney really easy. Really don\'t have a bad word to say about this hotel! Highly recommended

Reviewer: Mrs. Louise Kennedy | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Very nice. - Rating 4/5

Accommodations were comfortable and clean. Food and service were very good. Trip to Orkney Islands was outstanding.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Swisher | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Confortable - Rating 3/5

Our room was large and perfect for a 4 people family.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mariateresa Grossi | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Review - Rating 5/5

Nice and comfortable Hotel, very kind staff. Good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Ralf Riegel | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the seaview for one night and had a great sleepover and the shower was awesome the food was spot on and will definitely come back and stay for longer

Reviewer: John Mitchell | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

VERY COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM NICE COOKED BREAKFAST PLENTY OF PARKING FOR GUESTS

Reviewer: GEORGE STEELE | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Good place to stop on the NC 500 - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, excellent food biker friendly.

Reviewer: Mr. John Hill | Sun 28th Aug 2016


John o Groats visit - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely night at Seaview hotel. Couldn\'t fault anything. Room clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, food excellent

Reviewer: Jean Reid | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Close to ferry and good service in the Hotel - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean. Good shower. Very handy having the hotel across the road the breakfast was very good. The evening meal was also satisfactory. Very good service. It as great being close to the ferry. The room we stayed in did have quite loud road noise though which was a little disturbing during the night.

Reviewer: Judith Russo | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Nice stay at the end of the world (Mainland...) - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated with easy access to John O\'Groats passenger ferry, Duncansby Head and nice views over Stroma and the Pentland Firth. Food in Bar/Restaurant is very good as well.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Weickenmeier | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Top end - Rating 5/5

Seaview hotel was comfortable and perfect For our one night stay. Room was clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good and value for money.

Reviewer: Gerard Franzoni | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for a night whilst visiting the Puffins at Duncansby Head and Dunnet Head. Our stay was very pleasant and our room was very clean and tidy with a lovely ensuite toilet and a shower to die for! We ate in the pub, prices are a little pricey for the real ale but then it is locally produced; the food was good and generous. All in all a good night was spent and we would return.

Reviewer: Miss. Mandy Wallis | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Happy - Rating 3/5

Very pleasant even though it was a gale force wind blowing

Reviewer: Mrs. Muriel Lyons | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Had a great time in John O\'Groats, our room had a wonderful view, the food was excellent, we both enjoyed it and the selection of 40 gins was just what we were looking for.

Reviewer: King | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel. Ate in bar - good Thai curry. A couple of minutes drive takes you to the marvels of Duncansby Head and the Duncansby stacks. Charming little harbour of John O\'Grotes also worth visit. Very comfortable room. Recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Massey | Fri 5th Aug 2016


SEAVIEW - Rating 5/5

VERY GOOD IN ALL RESPECTS AND RECOMMENDED.

Reviewer: Aileen Whithouse | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Confortable & Convenient - Rating 4/5

We booked two nights at the Seaview at the end of our LEJOG bicycle trip. The hotel is conveniently located a 1/4 mile from the John O\"Groats sign post and ferry. The rooms were fine--ours had two single and one double bed--although there wasn\'t much other space to move about because of the beds. It was not a problem for us, since we were away all day and most of the evening. My wife and daughter enjoyed the evening meals. Breakfasts were Scottish traditional and tasty as well.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Yuska | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Assessment - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The meals were delicious & staff very friendly. Don\'t know if we will get back but we will certainly recommend it to any other Aussie visitors.

Reviewer: Paul Manning | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and had excellent view! Toilet facilities a little limited, but the food was excellent, specially the burgers!! Overall, great value.

Reviewer: Mr. Dave Partington | Sun 31st Jul 2016


mrs - Rating 5/5

Lovely. Couldnt fault it

Reviewer: Mrs. Sharon Shannon | Tue 26th Jul 2016


ok - Rating 3/5

Seaview hotel was kind of what you expect of a large hotel catering for the needs of mostly one night stayers in a ferry port. Having just cycled 1100 miles to get to it I could have used a little more personal service but you get what you pay for. It\'s clean, has what you need, is reasonably priced and so it\'s fine.

Reviewer: Mr. Nicholas Umney | Tue 26th Jul 2016


North Coast 500 tour - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean rooms plenty space, food is delicious and staff very friendly. We highly recommend putting this hotel on your itinerary

Reviewer: Mr. james smith | Thu 14th Jul 2016


LEJOG - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, good food. Able to house bikes securely. Great place to finish after a long trip

Reviewer: Mr. Neil Braid | Mon 11th Jul 2016


short stsy. - Rating 3/5

Pleasant staff the food is excellant we were in the bed and breakfast rooms across the road from the main hotel rooms were clean little basic for the price but we had a fine stay

Reviewer: Reid | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room with lovely view, very convenient for ferry terminal. Delicious meals in the bistro.

Reviewer: Mrs. Deborah Cossart | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Staying at the Seaview hotel - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Seaview hotel. It\'s location was great. Itaccodoated all our needs even to the laundry service which was great. The food in the restaurant was also excellent would easily stay there again if I was again at John O\'Groats. I could easily recommend it to anyone looking for accomodation in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs. Heather Morgan | Sun 10th Jul 2016


LE / JOG - Rating 5/5

Finished LeJoG and stayed overnight. Was very happy and enjoyed several malt whisky\'s from an impressive choice.

Reviewer: Matthews | Fri 8th Jul 2016


friendly and efficient staff - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a couple of nights with my daughter on way tp Orkney. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was clean if a bit dusty but very small and dingy. The only view we had was of wheelie bins and a barking dog. Breakfast was more than adequate and very efficiently served. We ate in the bar of an evening and the food was excellent. On the whole value for money.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Kinninmonth | Thu 7th Jul 2016


great views from the seaview - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful stay loved the accommodation comfy beds great shower great views. food was wonderful freshly prepared full of flavour and good value. the only comment we would make is that we would have benefitted from better communication with regards to the dining room, we where made to feel a little uncomfortable on the first morning when we inadvertently sat at the wrong table, apparently it was already set for dinner and we didn\'t realise that we should have sat at a table in the other room, where your evening staff where fabulous the gentleman serving breakfasts was quite curt and made us feel like an inconvenience. as a guest staying in your facilities it would be beneficial if when you have large bookings you could advise your guests so that they could book an evening meal around your bookings or have the chance to find an alternative, that said you have a wonderful facility in a good location offering excellent service that we would no hesitate to recommend to our friends and family and you would be our first choice to book with should we be in the area again.

Reviewer: Mr. dave lamb | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Walking Hoilday - Rating 4/5

Stayed while walking around the North, hotel in ideal location, enjoyed my stay and food was of a good standard with plenty choice.

Reviewer: Lefley | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


The true end of Scotland - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place , wonderful service. The sea and the beautiful silence all around. I highly recommend to all.

Reviewer: Mr. Witold Tomaszewski | Fri 1st Jul 2016


North Trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed while in the North of Scotland on Business, very good, clean and food was excellent.

Reviewer: Boyd | Fri 1st Jul 2016


NC 500 - Rating 5/5

Stayed while doing the NC 500, excellent location, enjoyed the stay, food was very nice. Bar had a good selection of whisky & gin, local ale was excellent.

Reviewer: Davis | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Overnight On Business - Rating 5/5

Stayed while up in North on Business, will stay again.

Reviewer: Davis | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Return Visit - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay again, thanks very much.

Reviewer: Alexander | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Had a good stay with the children.

Reviewer: Tattersall | Mon 20th Jun 2016


passing through - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight on way to ferry, very good position.

Reviewer: Connell | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great Views - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely view from our room. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Mckeown | Fri 17th Jun 2016


John o Groats - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and very convenient for travelling to Orkney. Clean, courteous and good food.

Reviewer: Mr. John Pritchard | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Scotland Holiday - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on our holiday in Scotland, we were happy with our stay and had a good sleep.

Reviewer: Penati | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Great Location to explore the area and Orkneys.

Reviewer: Karr | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our overnight stay while doing the NC500.

Reviewer: Robertson | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We were happy with our stay and would come back again.

Reviewer: Macklin | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Very Happy with our stay.

Reviewer: Neil Frame | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Good Views - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a good stay and the view from the room was amazing.

Reviewer: Craft | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


What a welcome surprise - Rating 5/5

All good here,please don\'t be put off by the drab exterior as this is down to the beating all the buildings receive from the grim weather most of the year. Staff oat pleasant 10/10 , Food is excellent value for money considering it\'s a tourist trap 10/10, room 26 in the annex superb for bikers as you can park under the window and pass luggage through large window, room very modern and clean although they need to employ a window cleaner. Other than that a brilliant place to lay your head and chill out with a few beers or one of the many whiskys

Reviewer: Mr. John Leach | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

Happy with our stay, thanks.

Reviewer: Sirdar | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay and the welcome received.

Reviewer: Franck | Wed 1st Jun 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good atmosphere in the bar, tasty food

Reviewer: Mrs. Fiona Scullion | Tue 31st May 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer: Sand -ground | Mon 30th May 2016


Ausgezeichnet - Rating 5/5

Wir hatten eine sehr gute Zeit hier , danke.

Reviewer: Silke Schmid | Mon 30th May 2016


Great location - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location for the ferry to Orkney. Very friendly staff.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul May | Sun 29th May 2016


Very Pleased - Rating 5/5

Very happy with my stay, thanks.

Reviewer: Preston | Thu 26th May 2016


My dtay - Rating 3/5

Very nice all in all. I was very surprised that they did not supply a wash cloth (flannel) in the room and were very surprised I would ask for one. I asked the young lady what people washed with and she said she didn\'t know. Quite odd?

Reviewer: Mr. david Wilcoxson | Mon 23rd May 2016


Biking tour - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We where on a biking trip round Scotland and it\'s perfect for overnight stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Ferguson | Sat 14th May 2016


Our time at the end of Scotland - Rating 4/5

Great staff, great food, great bed, only problems we had were a faulty toilet and the shower door was too small but a great place to stay, management tried to fix the toilet but a Plummer would be needed

Reviewer: Mr. Rick (Broderick) Allen | Mon 9th May 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a newly built/refurbished room, very clean and helpful staff. The hotel is a stone throw from the John o\'groats sign post. This was a perfect end to a Lands end to John o\'groats trip.

Reviewer: Martin Stelfox | Sat 23rd Apr 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay in John O\'Groats.

Reviewer: Crowley | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Had a good stay overnight here, thanks.

Reviewer: Heaton | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a nice stay, enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: Lainton | Mon 4th Apr 2016


Enjoyed - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our time here

Reviewer: Keating | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Happy with our stay, nice palce.

Reviewer: Case | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay and would return.

Reviewer: Bennett | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Great food - dinner and breakfast. Very nice, comfortable room. We weren\'t sure what to expect in quite a remote location, but our stay was very pleasant.

Reviewer: Ian Hunter | Fri 25th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay, see you again.

Reviewer: Lenihan | Wed 9th Mar 2016


Very Good, Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay, thanks.

Reviewer: Lenihan | Wed 9th Mar 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for two nights, 30-31st December as we wanted to see the new year at John O Groats. The room was very comfortable, the shower hot and lots of pressure. The bed to hard for me but that\'s personal taste. Tea and coffee provided, room is very warm. Food is cooked and served between 6-8pm and is good in quality and volume. Breakfast is served 8-9am, I really would have liked a later breakfast option so I could have a longer sleep. The people who work here are friendly and helpful (thank you for returning my husbands wallet he left behind). I recommend this as a place to stay and explore the surrounding area. Ohhh and as a bonus, we got the northern lights on NYE :)

Reviewer: McAurthur | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Wedding Functions